#107833: "No VP awarded when market stall of Peddler cardholder displaced "
O czym jest to zgłoszenie?
Co się stało? Wybierz z poniższych opcji
Co się stało? Wybierz z poniższych opcji
Sprawdź, czy istnieje już zgłoszenie na ten sam temat
Jeśli tak, ZAGŁOSUJ na to zgłoszenie. Zgłoszenia z największą liczbą głosów mają najwyższy PRIORYTET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Szczegółowy opis
-
• Proszę skopiować i wkleić treść błędu wyświetloną na ekranie, o ile jakaś się pojawia.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Proszę opisać co chciałeś zrobić, co zrobiłeś i co się stało
Yes, from move 664
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Proszę skopiować i wkleić tekst wyświetlany w języku angielskim zamiast w twoim języku. Jeżeli masz zrzut ekranu z tym błędem (dobry zwyczaj) możesz użyć Imgur.com, żeby wrzucić go do Internetu i potem skopiować łącze do niego tutaj.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Czy ten tekst jest dostępny w systemie tłumaczeń? Jeśli tak, to czy został przetłumaczony więcej niż 24 godziny temu?
Yes, from move 664
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Wyjaśnij swoją propozycję precyzyjnie i zwięźle, tak aby jak najłatwiej zrozumieć, co masz na myśli.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Co wyświetlało się na ekranie kiedy zostałeś zablokowany (Pusty ekran? Część interfejsu gry? Komunikat o błędzie?)
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Która z zasad gry nie była przestrzegana w adaptacji BGA
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Czy naruszenie zasad gry jest widoczne w powtórce rozgrywki? Jeżeli tak, to w ruchu o jakim numerze?
Yes, from move 664
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Jaką akcję w grze chciałeś wykonać?
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Co starasz się zrobić by uruchomić tę akcję w grze?
Yes, from move 664
-
• Co się stało kiedy próbowałeś to zrobić (komunikat o błędzie, komunikat na pasku stanu gry, ...)?
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• W którym momencie gry pojawił się problem (jakie było aktualne polecenie w grze)?
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Co się stało kiedy próbowałeś wykonać akcję w grze (komunikat o błędzie, komunikat na pasku stanu gry, ...)?
Yes, from move 664
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Proszę opisać problem z wyświetlaniem. Jeżeli masz zrzut ekranu z tym błędem (dobry zwyczaj) możesz użyć Imgur.com, żeby wrzucić go do Internetu i potem skopiować łącze do niego tutaj.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Proszę skopiować i wkleić tekst wyświetlany w języku angielskim zamiast w twoim języku. Jeżeli masz zrzut ekranu z tym błędem (dobry zwyczaj) możesz użyć Imgur.com, żeby wrzucić go do Internetu i potem skopiować łącze do niego tutaj.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Czy ten tekst jest dostępny w systemie tłumaczeń? Jeśli tak, to czy został przetłumaczony więcej niż 24 godziny temu?
Yes, from move 664
• Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
-
• Wyjaśnij swoją propozycję precyzyjnie i zwięźle, tak aby jak najłatwiej zrozumieć, co masz na myśli.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Jaką masz przeglądarkę?
Safari v16.6
Historia zgłoszeń
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Dodaj coś do tego zgłoszenia
- Kolejne ID stołu / ID ruchu
- Czy F5 rozwiązało problem?
- Czy problem zdarzył się kilka razy? Za każdym razem? Losowo?
- Jeżeli masz zrzut ekranu z tym błędem (dobry zwyczaj) możesz użyć Imgur.com, żeby wrzucić go do Internetu i potem skopiować łącze do niego tutaj.
